Quick Jump:

Announcements
Latest Topics

How to Use Logisphere
By: ChungP
Topics: 0
Added: 01/09/2007 - 08:11 PM

Hello,

I am new to this software and I also do not have experience with web servers. I am trying to use our Logitech Orbit Webcam to view our puppy online on a website so that both my wife and I can watch him. I have setup logisphere and have setup everything, but I just don't understand how to stream it live to the web. I have read all the help guides and there doesn't seem to be a tutorial. I would really appreciate any help that is offered. Thank you.Roll Eyes
By: AndrewG
Topics: 172
Added: 01/09/2007 - 08:53 PM

By stream do you mean windows media stream?
Andrew
By: ChungP
Topics: 0
Added: 01/10/2007 - 12:42 AM

I would like to able to put in a url and watch the webcam. I am currently using Orb to watch our webcam, but we can't utilize the pan tilt feature and only 1 person can be logged in at a time.
Added: 01/10/2007 - 08:44 PM

Not sure if this the cause of no pan/tilt but try picking logitech PTZ-2:

To have one person loged in at a time you might want to use passwords (under web tab):

Sorry if this doesn't help
Andrew
By: Anonymous User
Added: 01/11/2007 - 08:13 PM

Thank you for your help. I am still having problems using my computer as a webserver. I keep getting an error message stating that the web page cannot be found.
Added: 01/11/2007 - 08:51 PM

Can you post any more information system specs, your web server settings in logisphere etc.
Andrew
Added: 01/11/2007 - 08:58 PM

I just pressed autohost and it is using my ip address as the host name. I have web server checked and listed checked. I have already setup the web cam and I can use the pan tilt using the host name as localhost, but using my ip I keep getting an error message.
Added: 01/11/2007 - 09:07 PM

Ok so what happens if you go to localhost
ie. localhost:your_port_number
Andrew
Added: 01/11/2007 - 09:27 PM